Employment History

Professional Education

Honors and Awards

  • Argonne Director’s Competitive Grant, 2015
  • Moreton Prize, University of Birmingham 2012, 2011
  • Postgraduate Teaching Assistantship, University of Birmingham, 2009
  • Midlands Physics Alliance Graduate School Scholarship, UK, 2008
  • Overseas Research Student Scholarship, UK, 2008
  • HSP Huygens Scholarship, Netherlands, 2008 (declined)

Professional Memberships

American Physical Society, Materials Research Society


  • NSF DMR Award “Transport, Fluctuation, and Nonequilibrium Phase Transition in Atomically Thin Crystalline Van der Waals Superconductors”, with Philip Kim (Harvard) and Valerii Vinokur (Argonne), 2018 – 2021
  • NSF BSF Award “Non-equilibrium phase transitions in thin superconductors”, 2019-2021
  • Argonne Laboratory Directed R&D Grant “Theory of Out-of-Equilibrium Phase Transitions”, 2015 – 2018

Selected Publications